10cc (GBR)

website, facebook, twitter
Legendary band with ultra-high quality pop/rock songs that reached the charts many times.
Merely reading the titles should bring the song to your mind: Dreadlock Holiday, I’m Not In Love, The Wall Street Shuffle, The Things We Do For Love, Rubber Bullets, I’m Mandy Fly Me, etcetera.
Bookings for the Netherlands (by Rob)

Sat. May 26 – NLD – Eibergen – Openluchttheater

 


Ruts D.C. (GBR)

website, facebook
Ruts D.C. are a punk-rock band with clear reggae-influences. The band recently played various shows all over Europe including the UK and Amsterdam editions of Rebellion Festival as well as the touring French Télérama Festival.
New studio album “Music Must Destroy” (Westworld Recordings)
Bookings for the Netherlands (by Rob)

Sat. Jun. 02 – NLD – Amsterdam – Rebellion Festival (Melkweg)
Sun. Jun. 03 – NLD – Amsterdam – Rebellion Festival (Melkweg) (acoustic)


The Nomads (SWE)

website, facebook, myspace
The godfathers of the Swedish garage rock scene.
Current album ‘Solna’ received rave reviews (Universal for Scandinavia, Devils Jukebox for the rest of Europe); 2013 release: “Loaded Deluxe EP” on coloured vinyl with brand new tracks!
Bookings for all of Europe except SWE (by Rob)

Fri. Jun. 29 – NLD – Utrecht – Down at the Nightclub Festival (venue: De Helling)
(+ The Darts + Miners of Muzo + The Reaction + The Bunny Bonanzas + Star Visitors)
Sat. Jun. 30 – NLD – Venlo – Genswerk Garage Night
(+ Miners of Muzo + De Stekkers + The Glücks)

 

 


Conincx Pop Festival

website, facebook
Conincx Pop Festival celebrates its 36th edition in July with a great line-up! Visitors will get in for free again, to see 9 bands perform.
Paperclip Agency is proud to be the talent buyer for Conincx Pop, for the 16th time.

Sat. Jul. 07 – NLD – Elsloo (Lb.) – Conincx Pop

Line-up:
Hippe Gasten (NLD)
Wanklank (NLD)
King Kong Company (IRL)
Algiers (USA)
Equal Idiots (BEL)
Knarsetand (NLD)
Evil Empire Orchestra (BEL)
Susan Santos (ESP)
Happy Ol’ McWeasel (SVN)


Dub Pistols (GBR)

website, facebook, youtube, myspace
‘A perfect mix of dub, big beat and triphop’.
The last few years revered as one of the UK’s best live acts!
New album “Crazy Diamonds” has just been released! (Sunday Best Records-PiaS).
The two singles/videos from the album: “Crazy Diamonds” and “Baby I Love You
Bookings for the Netherlands (by Rob)

Sun. Jul. 15 – NLD – Lichtenvoorde/Lievelde – Zwarte Cross Festival (Reggae meadow)


Channel 3 (CH3) (USA)

website, facebook
Formed in 1980 near Los Angeles. The band’s original punk rock sound has been recaptured for their brand new album “Put ‘Em Up”. Check the title track here. Other videos include ‘All the Night‘ and ‘The God That You Deserve‘. (Wanda Records/TKO Records)
Bookings for The Netherlands (by Rob)

Fri. Jul. 20 – EUR
Sat. Jul. 21 – EUR
Sun. Jul. 22 – EUR
Mon. Jul. 23 – EUR
Tue. Jul. 24 – EUR
Wed. Jul. 25 – EUR
Thu. Jul 26 – EUR
Fri. Jul. 27 – EUR
Sat. Jul. 28 – EUR
Sun. Jul. 29 – EUR
Mon. Jul. 30 – EUR
Tue. Jul. 31 – EUR
Wed. Aug. 01 – EUR
Thu. Aug. 02 – EUR
Fri. Aug. 03 – EUR
Sat. Aug. 04 – EUR
Sun. Aug. 05 – EUR


The Adolescents (USA)

facebook, myspace
One of the founding fathers of the Californian punk scene.
New album (2016) “Manifest Density” (Concrete Jungle-Sonic Rendezvous)
Bookings for the Netherlands (by Rob)

Sat. Jul. 21 – NLD – Arnhem – Willemeen
Sun. Jul. 22 – NLD – Koog aan de Zaan – Haltpop Festival


DJ Afrika Bambaataa (USA)

zulunation, wikipedia, instagram
Afrika Bambaataa is one of the three originators of break-beat deejaying, and is known as the “Grandfather” and “Godfather” and The Amen Ra of Universal Hip Hop Culture as well as The Father of The Electro Funk Sound.
(Tommy Boy Records).
Bookings for the Netherlands (by Rob)

Thu. Sep. 13 – NLD
Fri. Sep. 14 – NLD – Arnhem – Luxor Live

 


Konstantin Wecker (DEU)

website, facebook, youtube
Konstantin Wecker is a famous singer-songwriter from Germany with 50 years of live-experience.
His music is both intense and intimate, leaning on the ‘Liedermacher’ culture as well as the blues.
Wecker is not only singer-songwriter but also actor, composer, and author. He is a political activist too, promoting a non-violent society without authority.
The line-up for his live-shows varies from a duo-setting to a full band setting, sometimes with orchestra.
He has released some 40 albums with his music, and has published several books. He has received numerous awards for his music and for his social and political involvement.
New album: “Poesie und Widerstand” (poetry and resistance) (Sturm und Klang – import).
Bookings for the Netherlands (by Rob)

Sat. Nov. 03 – NLD – Amsterdam – Koninklijk Theater Carré


Delinquent Habits (USA)

website, myspace
Latin hiphop with distinct mariachi elements.
Hits include “Tres Delinquentes”, “Return of the Tres” and “Here Come the Horns”.
Brand-new album ‘It Could Be Round Two’ out now.
Dutch club tour in April did very well, as did the Amsterdam show early October.
Bookings for the Netherlands (by Rob)

Wed. Dec. 12 – NLD
Thu. Dec. 13 – NLD – Breda – Mezz (t.b.c.)
Fri. Dec. 14 – NLD – Venlo – Grenswerk (t.b.c.)
Sat. Dec. 15 – NLD – Alkmaar – Podium Victorie (t.b.c.)
Sun. Dec. 16 – NLD – Groningen – Urban House (int.)


Sass Jordan (CAN)

website, facebook, twitter, instagram
Canada’s ‘Queen of Rock’, known for her hits “Make You A Believer”, “High Road Easy”, “So Hard”, and many more.
Current album “Racine Revisited” (Linus Entertainment-Bertus), new album expected in fall/winter!
Bookings for all of Europe (by Hilde)

Thu. Jan. 31 – NOR
Fri. Feb. 01 – NOR/SWE
Sat. Feb. 02 – NOR/SWE
Sun. Feb. 03 – SWE/DNK
Mon. Feb. 04 – DNK
Tue. Feb. 05 – EUR
Wed. Feb. 06 – DEU – Hamburg – Downtown Blues Club (int.)
Thu. Feb. 07 – NLD – ‘s-Hertogenbosch – WillemTwee (int.)
Fri. Feb. 08 – NLD – Arnhem – Luxor Live (int.)
Sat. Feb. 09 – NLD – Middelburg – Spot (int.)
Sun. Feb. 10 – NLD – Drachten – Iduna (int.)
Mon. Feb. 11 – EUR
Tue. Feb. 12 – EUR
Wed. Feb. 13 – EUR
Thu. Feb. 14 – EUR
Fri. Feb. 15 – NLD – Amsterdam – Q-Factory (int.)
Sat. Feb. 16 – NLD – Hengelo (Ov.) – Metropool (int.)
Sun. Feb. 17 – EUR

 


10cc’s Graham Gouldman & Heart Full of Songs (GBR)

website, facebook, wiki
10cc co-founder and current band-leader Graham Gouldman, together with two current 10cc members, presents the songs that he wrote or co-wrote during his long career as a songwriter. The shows are intimate and semi-acoustic, with lots of stories about the songs and about Graham’s career. Not only 10cc-songs are presented, but also songs such as “For Your Love” (The Yardbirds), “Bus Stop” (The Hollies), and “No Milk Today” (Herman’s Hermits) that are Gouldman compositions.
Graham Gouldman’s current studio-album is called “Love and Work” (Rosala Records/Wienerworld – import).
Bookings for the Netherlands (by Rob)

Mon. Feb. 04 – NLD – Zeist – Figi Theater
Tue. Feb. 05 – NLD – Heerlen – Parkstad Limburg Theaters
Wed. Feb. 06 – NLD – Nijmegen – Lux
Thu. Feb. 07 – NLD – Eindhoven – Muziekgebouw
Fri. Feb. 08 – NLD – Middelburg – De Spot
Sat. Feb. 09 – NLD – Sneek – Het Bolwerk
Sun. Feb. 10 – NLD – Amsterdam – Concertgebouw